The New Zealand Rugby League are pleased to announce the 18 successful players who have been selected to represent the New Zealand Resident 16s.

This team will go head-to-head with the NZ Samoa 16s at Puketewhero Park, Rotorua on Thursday 12 July, 6pm kick off.

Bejay Hewitt, the New Zealand Resident 16s Head Coach says: “To be successful in this campaign we need to deliver and execute at the highest level. We believe we have selected a group of extremely talented young men who we feel are ready for this challenge. We are all excited about representing our country with passion & pride.”

Note: There will be no gate charge for any spectators who wish to attend.

2018 New Zealand Resident 16s listed by Zone/District:

Akarana: Asolelei Fretton, Lani Graham-Taufa, Lleyton Finau, Luani Tavake Naufahu Whyte, Samuel McIntyre, T.J. Devery, Moala Graham-Taufa; Counties Manukau: Quinnlan Tupou, Sione Moala, Mase Carson, Jarney Proctor-Harwood, Jeremiah Margraff, Otukinekina Kepu, Taniela Otukolo, Valingi Kepu; Bay of Plenty (Upper Central Zone): Dayna Bidois, Legacy Katene; Wellington: Blaine Betham-Taape.

Head Coach: Bejay Hewitt

Assistant Coach: Chris Langley

Assistant Coach: Eugene Davis

Manager: Wayne Boyes

Trainer: Sean Witanga