Last year’s 17s National Youth Tournament winners the Counties Manukau Stingrays and 15s National Youth Tournament winners the Akarana Falcons who beat the Auckland Vulcans in a Golden Point thriller, will take on the Wellington Orcas in their respective age groups (15s & 17s) in the opening matches of the 2018 National Youth Tournament on Monday, October 1 at Puketawhero Park in Rotorua.


Both Auckland-based Zones have dominated the age-group event over the years and again held the upper hand last year, in both the 15s and 17s competitions.


Teams from Wellington, Auckland, Mid-Central, Upper Central, South Island and Northern Zones will compete for the 2018 15s and 17s National Youth Tournament titles, October 1-5 at Puketawhero Park, Rotorua.


Both finals (15s and 17s) will be livestreamed on the @NZLeague Facebook page.


Click here for to view the draw.


National Youth Tournament – 15s & 17s

Puketawhero Park, Rotorua

October 1-5