Junior Kiwis Coach Ezra Howe has named his team ahead of the 13 October Trans-Tasman Triple-Header at Mt Smart Stadium when they will take on the Junior Kangaroos.

Morgan Harper comes into the team following a grand final win with his Canterbury Bulldogs side in the Intrust Super State Championship yesterday, while four players including Chanel Harris-Tavita, Isaiah Papali’I, Emry Pere and Steven Marsters return to the Junior Kiwis squad after their 2017 ANZAC Test stint.

“It’s great to have a lot of experienced players available, many of them having come through the New Zealand Rugby League pathways in New Zealand 16s and 18s teams as well as NRL teams recently,” Howe, who coached the New Zealand 18s side last year said.

“I’m looking forward to working alongside a fantastic management and coaching staff in a campaign which is extra special for these players being on home soil in Aotearoa,”

“Creating meaningful pathways for our Kiwi rugby league players is important and I look forward to ongoing involvement with Michael Maguire and Motu Tony in developing our future Kiwis talent,” Howe added.

To buy tickets, click the Ticketek link here. Adult ticket prices start from $35.

Saturday, 13 October

Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland

Junior Kiwis v Junior Kangaroos 3.05pm

Kiwi Ferns v Jillaroos 5.15pm

Kiwis v Kangaroos 7.45pm


Junior Kiwis team listed by NRL team:

North Queensland Cowboys: Emry Pere, Peter Hola, Sean Mullany; New Zealand Warriors: Joe Vuna, Isaiah Papali’i, Chanel Harris-Tavita, Hayze Perham, Tom Ale, Paul Turner; South Sydney Rabbitohs: Lucky Ta’avale, Mawene Hiroti; St George Illawarra Dragons: Steven Marsters; Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs: Morgan Harper; Melbourne Storm: Kelma Tuilagi, Kayleb Milne; Penrith Panthers: Dean Blore; Canberra Raiders: Paul Roache; Brisbane Broncos: Jordan Riki; Cronulla Sharks: Jackson Ferris