As seen on

In her debut season at an NRL level Annessa Biddle caught the eye and earnt the respect of her coaches, teammates and many across the women’s game, with the strong running Kiwi centre/winger winning both the NRLW Players Player and the NRLW Rookie of the Year awards.

The first Sharks captain, Tiana Penitani edged out Biddle and star five eighth Emma Tonegato in taking out the major NRLW award.

The Sharks NRLW awards were presented at the Porter Gallen Medal Night, held at Doltone House in Sylvania.

Porter-Gallen Medal Night Award Winners

NRLW Players Player
Annessa Biddle

NRLW Rookie of the Year
Annessa Biddle

Read the full article on