February 28 2023


The premier 20’s competition, The Ruben Wiki Cup, is back this year, kicking off on Saturday, the 4th of March, with Bay of Plenty hosting Akarana.


The Ruben Wiki Cup provided a level of competition not seen before in Aotearoa, culminating in a slew of grassroots players signing with professional NRL clubs.

The cup consists of six teams across the motu, with Wellington and Bay of Plenty being the newest additions to the competition replacing upper Central. The six teams will be placed into two pools where they will battle it out over three weeks, where the top two teams from each pool will advance to the semi-finals, with the finals being played on March 4.


All games will be televised on Sky.


Week 1 draw: 


Saturday 4th March

Bay of Plenty v Akarana – 12pm – Puketawhero Park, Rotorua


Counties Manukau v Wellington Orcas – 2pm – Wise Park, Wainuiomata


Sunday 5th March


Waikato v South Island – 12pm – League Park, Ngāruawāhia