The Rugby League International Federation is proud to announce the short lists for the 2018 Golden Boot. The award recognises the most outstanding performances in both men’s and women’s international matches and covers all fully sanctioned international games played from the final of RLWC2017 to the England v New Zealand game played today.

The first ever Women’s Golden Boot will go to one of five nominees:

Ali Brigginshaw (Australia)
Brittany Breayley (Australia)
Georgia Roche (England)
Honey Hireme (New Zealand)
Isabelle Kelly (Australia)

The Men’s Award will be selected from the short list of 4, which was narrowed down from a long list of 10, by the panel drawn from rugby league media in both the northern and southern hemisperes.

Dallin Watene-Zelezniak (New Zealand)
Elliott Whitehead (England)
James Tedesco (Australia)
Tommy Makinson (England)

The winner will be announced at the Hall of Fame & RLIF Golden Boot Dinner which will be held at Elland Road, Leeds on Wednesday November 7th.

The long-list for the Rugby League International Federation Golden Boot awarded to the players who have produced the most outstanding performances in international games throughout the year has been extended after the weekend’s games.

Five players have been added to the men’s list and one player to the women’s list.

England has supplied John Bateman, Tommy Makinson and Elliott Whitehead all of whom had stand-out games in the first test match against New Zealand.

In turn the panel has added Kiwi players, Shaun Johnson and Dallin Watene-Zelezniak to the list which already includes Tonga’s Jason Taumololo and Sio Siua Taukeiaho and from Australia, Valentine Holmes, James Tedesco and Boyd Cordner.

Georgia Roche can celebrate her England debut plus a nomination for the prestigious BBC young sports personality of the year by adding a nomination to be the inaugural Women’s Golden Boot winner. She joins New Zealand star, Honey Hireme and Australians Isabelle Kelly, Ali Brigginshaw and Brittany Breayley.

The panel, drawn from the rugby league media in both hemispheres will meet again on Sunday November 4th to select the final short-lists

The RLIF Golden Boot 2018 will be awarded to the winners at a special dinner at Elland Road, Leeds on November 7th.

RLIF Men’s Golden Boot 2018                                RLIF Women’s Golden Boot 2018


James Tedesco (Australia)                                                Honey Hireme (New Zealand)

Boyd Cordner (Australia)                                                   Ali Brigginshaw (Australia)

Jason Taumalolo (Tonga)                                                  Brittany Breayley (Australia)

Valentine Holmes (Australia)                                             Isabelle Kelly (Australia)

Sio Siua Taukeiaho (Tonga)                                                 Georgia Roche (England)

Dallin Watene-Zelezniak (NZ)

Shaun Johnson (NZ)

John Bateman (England)

Tommy Makinson (England)

Elliott Whitehead (England)