Junior Kiwis Coach Ezra Howe has named Warriors Rookie of the Year, Isaiah Papali’i to captain his side  against the Junior Kangaroos at Mt Smart this Saturday.


Papali’i will start in the second row in his third game in the Junior Kiwis jumper, alongside second rower Warriors Instrust Super Premiership player, Joseph Vuna.


Following a grand final win with his Canterbury Bulldogs side in the Intrust Super State Championship last weekend, Morgan Harper will pull on the number three jersey.


The four returning Junior Kiwis players including Chanel Harris-Tavita (half), Isaiah Papali’i (second row), Emry Pere (prop) and Steven Marsters (wing) have been named in the starting line-up, as well as six players who ran out for the 2017 New Zealand 18s team including Hayze Perham, Jordan Riki, Mawene Hiroti, Peter Hola, Sean Mullany and Kelma Tuilagi.


1            HAYZE PERHAM

2            STEVEN MARSTERS

3            MORGAN HARPER

4            JACKSON FERRIS

5            MAWENE HIROTI


7            DEAN BLORE

8            EMRY PERE

9            SEAN MULLANY

10          TOM ALE

11          ISAIAH PAPALI’I

12          JOSEPH VUNA

13          KELMA TULAGI

14          PAUL ROACHE

15          PETER HOLA

16          LUCKY TA’AVALE

17          JORDAN RIKI

18          KAYLEB MILNE

19          PAUL TURNER