The NZRL Northland Zone consists of the Whangarei and Northland districts.


The NZRL Akarana Zone consists of west, central and east Auckland, and North Harbour.

Counties Manukau

The NZRL Counties Manukau Zone consists of the southern areas of the Auckland district.

Upper Central

The NZRL Upper Central Zone consists of Bay of Plenty, Coastline, Gisborne and Waikato.

Mid Central

The NZRL Mid Central Zone consists of Hawke's Bay, Manawatu, Taranaki and Wanganui.


The NZRL Wellington Zone encompasses the Wellington Rugby League district.


The NZRL Southern Zone consists Tasman, West Coast, Otago, Southland and Canterbury.


Enter into our latest competitions and win with NZRL.

NZRL Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter & receive updates directly to your inbox.


Proudly supporting New Zealand Rugby League