Rugby League Museum
The New Zealand Rugby League Museum
was opened at Rugby League House, 7 Beasley Avenue, Penrose,
Auckland in December 2007 and extended in late 2010.
It showcases items such as team and individual photos dating
from 1907 through to today; scrapbooks of newspaper clippings;
match and test programs; trophies, and representative caps and
jerseys - the earliest of which dates from 1927.
The collection also includes the original signed contract for the
1907 All Golds, the first ever rugby league team to tour
*** Please note that the Rugby League World Cup is not
in the Museum at present. It is in the UK promoting the upcoming RLWC2013.
The museum is open on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from
11.00am until 3.00pm, if possible please phone before coming as
sometimes the Museum is used for meetings.
Groups are very welcome. There is roadside parking
The Museum Explorer Quiz is available to anyone young or old who
wishes to attempt it. It is proving especially popular with groups
of young people.
Entry is $2 per person, please bring cash (or a cheque for large
groups) as we don't have Eftpos.
Visits outside these times can be arranged by contacting Don
Hammond via the NZRL head office on +64 9 525 5592 or by email on
Making Donations or Contributions to the
Don Hammond our Museum Curator is the
contact person for anyone wishing to donate money or items to
the Museum. He can be contacted at the Museum during opening hours
on 09 571 3857.